Product detail

Let's Destroy Work

Let's Destroy Work

Author: Marco Fusinato (Artist); Alfredo M. Bonanno (Text by); Brandon Coley (Text by); Branden W. Joseph (Text by)
$75.00(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
On the eve of All the World's Futuresat the 2015 Venice Biennale, Schwartz City is pleased to announce the publication of Let's Destroy Work, the first major monograph on Marco Fusinato. A comprehensive overview of the past two decades of Fusinato's projects in art and music, featured projects include FREE(1998 - 2004), a series of guerrilla performances in unsuspecting music stores around the world; Mass Black Implosion(2007 - ), an ongoing series of propositional scores; Aetheric Plexus(2009 - 2013), a viewer-triggered installation of white noise and white light; and TM/MF (2000), a collaborative project with Thurston Moore. Included is new writing by Branden W. Joseph, Professor in Art History at Columbia University; a text by US-based music critic Byron Coley; and essays from insurrectional anarchist writer Alfredo M. Bonanno's publication 'Let's Destroy Work, Let's Destroy the Economy'. The book is rich in colour and mono illustrations of Fusinato's works, and a selection of reference images. Marco Fusinato's practice references the rhetoric of radical politics (its ambitions and failures), noise as music and the conditions and conventions of conceptual art. Through wide-ranging forms of work in gallery contexts and performances, he foregrounds moments of disruption and impact in which lie the possibility of a shift in perception or change in the course of events. Fusinato performs regularly in the international experimental music underground, obliterating the guitar into improvised noise-spit tsunamis.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781863956888
  • : Schwartz Publishing Pty, Limited
  • : Schwartz
  • : January 2015
  • : April 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Marco Fusinato (Artist); Alfredo M. Bonanno (Text by); Brandon Coley (Text by); Branden W. Joseph (Text by)
  • : Hardback
  • : 1
  • : 220